Loading Events

« All Events

Lighting Takes the Scene: An Exploration of Light Through the Big Screen

May 16 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

THROUGH A SELECTION OF HOLLYWOOD FILMS, WE WILL DISCUSS WHAT EFFECT CINEMATIC-INSPIRED LIGHTING DESIGN HAS ON A USER’S EMOTIONAL JOURNEY THROUGH SPACE. BY UNDERSTANDING THIS EFFECT, WE CAN CREATE A THOUGHT-PROVOKING DESIGN THAT GOES BEYOND PRACTICALITY AND INSPIRES CREATIVITY, INNOVATION, AND A SENSE OF IDENTITY.

Credits :

1 IES CEU (US & CDN and 1 AIA-LU (US Only)

May 16 2024 (3rd Thursday of May 2024) on Zoom
12:00 PM Pacific Time
1:00 PM Mountain Time
2:00 PM Central Time
3:00 PM Eastern Time
 
More registration information will be published soon. Save the Date.

Details

Date:
May 16
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Organizer

IES Headquarters